OpenStack Governance Election Results

Posted by & filed under community, Governance.

The OpenStack Community has completed the governance elections as described in several previous blog posts: here and here. The results of the voting are as follows: Project Technical Lead SWIFT: John Dickinson Project Technical Lead NOVA: Vishvananda Ishaya Project Technical Lead GLANCE: Jay Pipes Project Policy Board (2 Positions): Thierry Carrez and Eric Day Congratulations… Read more »

Community Weekly Newsletter (March 19 – 25)

Posted by & filed under Communication, community, Governance, Newsletter.

OpenStack Community Newsletter – March 25, 2011 This weekly newsletter is a way for the community to learn about all the various activities occurring on a weekly basis. If you would like to add content to a weekly update or have an idea about this newsletter, please email [email protected]. Watch live streaming video from gigaombigdata… Read more »

OpenStack Governance Elections Underway

Posted by & filed under community, Governance.

The OpenStack community elections are underway until April 1, 2011 at 11:59 pm CST. All authorized members of the community should have received election emails this morning with information on how to vote and for which election. If you believe that you should have received a voting email, please contact me immediately so we can… Read more »

OpenStack Governance Nominations and Election Process

Posted by & filed under Communication, Governance.

As stated in Jonathan Bryce’s OpenStack Governance Update last week, the OpenStack governance process has been modified to better serve the community and include additional community-elected leaders. This blog post details the nomination and election process for the open positions detailed in Jonathan’s post. PROCESS Nominations – Starting Tuesday March 8th thru March 18th at… Read more »

OpenStack Project Oversight Committee

Posted by & filed under Development, Governance.

The OpenStack Project Oversight Committee (POC) was formed at the end of last year. The committee is a mixture of appointed and community elected members who fill nine seats. The current members are Jesse Andrews, Jonathan Bryce, Rick Clark, Soren Hansen, Mark Interrante, Vish Ishaya, Joshua McKenty, Ewan Mellor and Chuck Thier. One of the… Read more »

OpenStack Conference/Design Summit Program Committee

Posted by & filed under community, Event, Governance.

I am pleased to announce the formation of the OpenStack Conference/Design Summit Program Committee who will work as a group to create the event agenda as well as overall conference theme. The following community members have volunteered their time: Glen Campbell, Rackspace Ram Durairaj, Cisco David Holland Jaesuk Ahn, Korea Telecom Andrew Shafer, CloudScaling Thierry… Read more »

OpenStack Architecture Board Election Results

Posted by & filed under Governance.

The OpenStack community is proud to announce the 4 members of the newly formed Architecture Board: Vishvananda Ishaya – Anso Labs (2 year term) Soren Hansen – Rackspace (2 year term) Chuck Thier – Rackspace (1 year term) Ewan Mellor – Citrix (1 year term) Complete voting results are available here. Thank you to everyone… Read more »

2010 Architecture Board Elections

Posted by & filed under community, Governance.

Starting on Monday, November 1, OpenStack willl be holding the community elections for the OpenStack Architecture Board. We have posted a list of twelve nominees on the wiki. You can visit the wiki page to see the list and read a little about each of the candidates: The voting is open to everyone who… Read more »