The OpenStack Blog

Author Archive

PTL Webinars: Icehouse to Juno

It is time again for our PTL post-Summit webinar series. Come listen to the latest project updates from Icehouse to Juno. Each webinar includes 45 minutes of updates with 15 minutes of q&a.

These webinars were established to reduce the number of conflicts during the Summit and allow for broader participation. Our goal is to host a few webinars like this a week through early July. Please join us or listen to the replays on the OpenStack Foundation’s YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/OpenStackFoundation.

Completed Webinars
Tuesday, June 17, 2014
12 pm PT/3 p.m. ET
Anne Gentle (Docs)
Dolph Mathews (Identity)
Mark Washenberger (Image Service)
View the Slides
Replay

Tuesday, June 24, 2014
7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET
Eoghan Glynn (Telemetry)
John Griffith (Block Storage)
View the Slides
Replay

12 pm PT/3 p.m. ET
John Dickinson (Object Storage)
Robert Collins (Provisioning)
View the Slides
Replay

Thursday, June 26, 2014
7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET
Sergey Lukjanov (Data Processing)
Doug Hellmann (Common Libraries)
Thierry Carrez (Release Management)
View the Slides
Replay

12 pm PT/3 p.m. ET
David Lyle (Dashboard)
Kyle Mestery (Networking)
View the Slides
Replay

4pm PT / 7pm ET
Michael Still (Compute)
View the Slides
Replay

Tuesday, 7/1/2014
12 pm PT/3 p.m. ET
Nikhil Manchanda (Database as a Service)
Zane Bitter (Orchestration)
View the Slides
Replay

If you have any questions on these events, please contact [email protected] or [email protected]

OpenStack at the Chicago Mercantile Exchange Group: Chicago-land Meetup

The Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME) Group hosted the Chicagoland OpenStack Meetup last night, February 20, 2014.  The night kicked off with some quick introductions from OpenStack Meetup Organizer Erik Martensen and CME Host and Senior Director Vinod Kutty. Then the crowd settled in to listen to OpenStack Cinder Core Developer Mike Perez discuss what’s new with the block storage project. It was a lively discussion with thirty plus minutes of enthusiastic Q&A. Most of the audience had a general to advanced concept of Cinder and some even gave Mike an idea or two about what users want in future releases. A very special thank you to Mike for coming out from Los Angeles to address the growing OpenStack interest in the Chicago community. And, thank you as well to the CME and Vinod for the wonderful meeting space.

Outside of the CME GroupCrowd ShotMike & Vinod quiz the audienceMike that might be in the next releaseMike Talking - Interesting

Back to top