Watch hundreds of session videos from the Paris Summit in glorious HD    Watch Summit Sessions

Individual Member Profile



Simon Anderson

Date Joined
July 19, 2012

Akanda, Inc. From 2014-10-29 (Current)
DreamHost From 2011-06-22 (Current)
Inktank From 2011-12-28 To 2014-04-30
Statement of Interest

OpenStack powers DreamCompute, the public cloud computing service of DreamHost. We are big fans, coders and evangelizers of OpenStack, and plan to contribute to the vision and reality of the open cloud.


Simon is CEO of DreamHost, and Co-founder and Chair of Akanda, Inc. Simon was also Co-founder and Chair of Inktank Storage, Inc., acquired by Red Hat in April 2014. 

Simon has been a Gold Member Director since the Foundation was established in 2012. He Chairs the Committee of the Board that provides guidance to companies considering Platinum or Gold Membership, and is a member of the Compensation Committee and Elections committee.

DreamHost has been a major contributor to the OpenStack software and community since 2011. DreamHost has launched DreamCompute, a public cloud computing service powered by OpenStack, Ceph and Akanda. 



I'm involved in the following OpenStack projects: Nova,Glance,Keystone,Horizon,Quantum,Cinder,Ceilometer,Heat