Boris Renski of Mirantis presents: What’s new in OpenStack Folsom | Webcast 4 October 2012

Posted by & filed under Event, Webinar.

Date: Thursday 4 October 2012 Time: 9am PT/12 Noon ET/6pm CET Sign up here. As many of you know, the Folsom release marks OpenStack‚Äôs transition from a service provider platform to an enterprise ready solution, with its baseline features set and hardening for enterprise usage in place. I’d like to invite you to join me… Read more »

I hear the Essex Train a-coming

Posted by & filed under community, Event, Partner.

With Essex train in the wilds of testing, and the Essex release intended date less than 10 days away, we are pretty excited about everyone descending on San Francisco — practically our home town — for the Design Summit and Conference. Here at Mirantis, the company famous across OpenStack community for distributing vodka bottles at… Read more »

Clustered LVM on DRBD resource in Fedora Linux

Posted by & filed under Development, Partner.

(Crossposted from Mirantis Official Blog) As Florian Haas has pointed out in my previous post’s comment, our shared storage configuration requires special precautions to avoid corruption of data when two hosts connected via DRBD try to manage LVM volumes simultaneously. Generally, these precautions concern locking LVM metadata operations while running DRBD in ‘dual-primary’ mode. Let’s… Read more »

Mirantis: OpenStack Deployment on Fedora using Kickstart

Posted by & filed under community, Development, Partner.

The team at Mirantis published a new blog post today on deploying OpenStack on Fedora (http://mirantis.blogspot.com/2011/05/openstack-deployment-on-fedora-using.html). From the blog: In this article, we discuss our approach to performing an Openstack installation on Fedora using our RPM repository and Kickstart. When we first started working with OpenStack, we found that the most popular platform for deploying… Read more »