Boris Renski of Mirantis presents: What’s new in OpenStack Folsom | Webcast 4 October 2012

Posted by & filed under Event, Webinar.

Date: Thursday 4 October 2012 Time: 9am PT/12 Noon ET/6pm CET Sign up here. As many of you know, the Folsom release marks OpenStack‚Äôs transition from a service provider platform to an enterprise ready solution, with its baseline features set and hardening for enterprise usage in place. I’d like to invite you to join me… Read more »

Rackspace Running OpenStack Compute Today for Select Customers, Discusses Broader Rollout Plans

Posted by & filed under Communication, community, Partner.

Lew Moorman, President of the Rackspace Cloud, recently discussed the state of Rackspace’s OpenStack plans in a blog post. In addition to running OpenStack Object Storage (code named Swift) for over a year to power their cloud, Rackspace is now running OpenStack Compute (code named Nova) for select customers. Head over to the Rackspace Cloud… Read more »

Latest Tips for Using OpenStack

Posted by & filed under Development, Documentation.

We’ve seen a lot of development activity in the last couple of weeks for the OpenStack Compute project. It’s a flurry of activity, though no snow flurries appear on the horizon here in Texas. It’s tough to keep up with such an active development community, so I thought I’d write up a blog post with… Read more »